017-2018 Season

 

Spring Meeting Presentation – (From Spring 2017 Presentation)

spring-meeting-2017

Woodbridge Crew competes as a team from March through May each year. Our team also has several events and rowing programs across the other parts of the year.

UPDATED PDF of the 2017-2018 Calendar Year is available here:

2017-2018 WSHS CREW CALENDAR

2017

Wednesday August 16          Freshman Orientation

Saturday, August 26              4-6PM Lake Ridge Marina Learn to Row #1

Monday, August 28                First Day of School

Saturday, September 2          2-4PM Lake Ridge Marina Learn to Row #2

Tuesday, September 5           PWCA Developmental Camp Begins

Monday, September 11         PWCA Novice Camp Begins

Wednesday, September 13   7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Saturday, September 23        2-4PM Lake Ridge Marina Learn to Row #3

Saturday, October 7               8Am – UTC Westridge Clubhouse Westridge Clean Up Day

Sunday, October 8                 7AM Occoquan Challenge Parking Fundraiser

Wednesday, October 11        7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Saturday, October 21            2-4PM WSHS Lake Ridge Marina Learn to Row #4

Friday, October 27                4PM WSHS Homecoming Parade followed by Tailgate WSHS

Wednesday, November 1    7Pm WSHS Lower Caf. Winter Interest and Registration

Wednesday, November 8     7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Sunday, November 12          Lake Ridge Marina Recover Launches to High School

Thursday, November 16      Winter Conditioning Begins

Saturday, November 18       9Am-3PM WSHS Lower Caf. Tag Day

Sunday, November 19          Turkey Trot 10K Fundraiser

Wednesday, December 13   7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

2018

Wednesday, January 10     7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Saturday, February 3       WSHS Time TBD WSHS Sponsored ERG Sprints *Voluntary Participation**                 (Formerly Gold’s Gym Erg event in past years – new location)

Wednesday, February 7  7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Tuesday, February 13     7PM, WSHS Lower Caf. NEW Rowers Only Interest Meeting

Saturday, February 17      Mid-Atlantic Erg Sprints TC Williams HS, Time TBD *Voluntary Participation**

Saturday, February 17    WSHS Bus Parking Lot Move Launches from HS to Boathouse

Tuesday – Thursday, February  20-22             4PM WSHS MANDATORY TRYOUTS

Thursday, February 22  7:15AM Team Notifications

Thursday, February 22  Oxford Boathouse, First Day of Spring Practice on the Water

Wednesday, February 28  7PM WSHS Lower Caf. Spring Registration and Information Meeting

Saturday, March 3       9AM-3PM WSHS Lower Caf. Tag Day

Wednesday, March 14 7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Monday – Friday, March 26-30  Water and WSHS Practice Everyday (PWCS Spring Break – Practice Will Occur Everyday)

Thursday, March 29    7PM Westridge Clubhouse, Oarsman Ball

Saturday, March 31     TBD PWC Regatta

Friday, April 6              7PM WSHS Lower Caf. Family Pasta Party

Saturday, April 7         Walter Mess Regatta – Location Sandy Run Regional Park

Wednesday, April 11  7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Saturday, April 14         Richmond VA, James River Regatta

Saturday, April 21     Sandy Run Regional Park Ted Phoenix Regatta

Saturday, April 28     Sandy Run Regional Park Al Urquia Regatta

Saturday, May 5        Sandy Run Regional Park VSRC Day 1 Regatta

Tuesday, May 8          7PM WCI Board Meeting WSHS Teachers Lounge

Saturday, May 12       Sandy Run Regional Park VSRC Day 2 Regatta

Monday, May 14        7PM WSHS Lower Caf. SRAA Nationals Away Regatta Planning Meeting

Saturday, May 19       TBD Tentative Date for End of Season Picnic

Monday, May 21        7PM WSHA Lower Caf. Final SRAA Nationals Away Regatta Planning Meeting

Thursday – Saturday, May 24-26  Location TBD SRAA Championship Regatta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

** All meetings take place in WSHS Lower Cafeteria unless otherwise specified **

Advertisements