2019 Crew Calendar

shaft_length

If you’re at all like me, my 2019 calendar is already marked up and highlighted from the Rose Bowl game on New Year’s Day out to a 4-day weekend that starts on the 4th of July. So to help you fill in some of those 2019 blanks I have the 2019 Woodbridge Crew Calendar. This has many of the key events you or your student will need to know for the 2019 spring season.  From Novice Interest Day on January 30th all the way through the end of season awards ceremony, your calendar will soon be filled with these- and other dates to follow.

Key dates to remember- Tryouts FEB 19-20. Then there’s the registration meeting, our spring Tag Day and then before you know it we’ll be out on the banks of the Occoquan March 30th for our first regatta, the Sandy Run Regional Regatta.

So put these on your home calendar, on the fridge, in your iPhone, Samsung, Google or tell Alexa to do it for you, but don’t miss out on what will be another great season for Woodbridge Crew.  Oh, and don’t forget to follow Woodbridge Crew on Facebook and on Instagram at @woodbridgecrew.

-Rich Greene, Woodbridge Crew Communications Director


2019 CREW CALENDAR

Wednesday, January 30, 2019      Lower Café   7pm (Novice Rowers only) Interest Mtg

Saturday, February 2nd, 2019      TC Williams HS  Mid-Atlantic Erg Sprints  *Voluntary

Monday, February 11, 2019         Lower Café    7pm (New Rowers only) Interest Meeting

Tuesday, February 19, 2019       TBD                 5pm Mandatory Tryouts
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 TBD                 5pm Mandatory Tryouts

Thursday, February 21, 2019       Oxford Boathouse  4:30pm First Day of Spring Practice

Wednesday, February 27, 2019    Lower Café   7pm Spring Registration and Info Meeting

Saturday, March 2, 2019               Lower Café   9am – 3pm Tag Day

Friday, March 29, 2019                 Lower Café   7pm Family Pasta Party

Saturday, March 30, 2019          Sandy Run Regional Park Regional Regatta

MON-FRI April 15-19, 2019      Practice Everyday (Water/WSHS)
*****PWCS Spring Break – PRACTICE WILL OCCUR EVERYDAY*****

Thursday, April 18, 2019              Westridge Clubhouse  7pm Oarsman Ball

Saturday, April 6, 2019               Sandy Run Regional Park  Walter Mess Regatta

Saturday, April 13, 2019             Darrell Winslow Regetta / James River

Saturday, April 27, 2019             Sandy Run Regional Park   Al Urquia Regatta

Saturday, May 4, 2019                 Sandy Run Regional Park  VSRC Day 1 Regatta 

Saturday, May 11, 2019               Sandy Run Regional Park  VSRC Day 2 Regatta 

Thursday, May 23, 2019              Zanesville, Ohio,  SRAA Championship Regatta

Wednesday, May 29, 2019            TBD                   7pm End of Season Awards Ceremony

Viking Crossed Oars Transparant

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s